Skip to Menu Skip to Search Contact Us Philippines Websites & Languages Skip to Content

About

The webinar will cover the suite of BAP standards and will be co-presented by SGS’s Global Seafood Certification Manager, Cormac O’Sullivan and representatives from BAP.

Starts

May 04, 2018

Ends

May 04, 2018

Location

Online

Fish Pond

The webinar will cover the suite of BAP standards and will be co-presented by SGS’s Global Seafood Certification Manager, Cormac O’Sullivan and representatives from BAP.

Objective

The objective of this webinar (45-minute presentation / 15-minute Q&A) is to give members of the aquaculture industry who are interested in BAP Certification an opportunity to learn about the BAP program and also the BAP certification process.

Agenda

  • Introduction to the BAP Program and SGS
  • Overview of the BAP Program
  • The BAP Certification Process
  • Summary
  • Q&A

Background

Best Aquaculture Practices (BAP) certification ensures that seafood products come from facilities that are managed in an environmentally, socially and economically responsible manner. BAP is the one of the world’s most comprehensive third-party aquaculture certification programs, with achievable, science-based and continuously improved global performance standards addressing environmental responsibility, social responsibility, food safety, animal welfare and traceability. It is also one of the few world’s only third-party certification program encompassing the entire aquaculture production chain: farms, processing plants, hatcheries and feed mills.

Presenters

Cormac O' Sullivan - Global Seafood and Aquaculture Certification Manager
Greg Brown - BAP Program Integrity Manager
Iain Shone - BAP Development Director

Target Audience

This webinar is aimed at all producers of farmed seafood that are interested in the BAP certification program. It is also of interest to producers who are already certified to the BAP standards with an opportunity to engage with SGS and BAP on the BAP certification program.

Language: English
Cost: No Charge

Please select the session which best suits your time zone and schedule:

Register for Session 1

Friday, May 4, 2018
8:00 am GMT Summer Time (London)
9:00 am Europe Summer Time (Paris)
12:30 pm India Time (Mumbai)
3:00 pm China Time (Beijing)

Register for Session 2

Friday, May 4, 2018
3:00 pm GMT Summer Time (London)
4:00 pm Europe Summer Time (Paris)
10:00 am Eastern Daylight Time (New York)
7:00 am Pacific Daylight Time (San Francisco)

Can't make a live session? Register now and receive a complimentary recording after the live event.

For further information, please contact:

Jennifer Buckley
Global Marketing Manager
t: +1 973 461 1498